Skip to content
September 13, 2011 / matthas

Keep Calm And Kerry On – print up the shirts!

Good news with the Keep Calm And Kerry On campaign:  we’re making t-shirts!

First, a little backstory. When I created the original horseshoe version (seen in the entry below), I contacted the Senior Director of PR & Communications for the Indianapolis Colts. In his defense, I’m sure he gets dozens of calls like this each week: “Hi there, I’m Jozo the clown & I’ve got a GREAT IDEA! Can I haz tickets?” He was cordial on the call, but the concept wasn’t moved forward.

The good news is that with a simple icon switch and a proposal to my friend Nate Dunlevy, the Keep Calm And Kerry On campaign is alive and well.

Nate runs the best Colts site on the internet, 18to88.com , and I’ve been a reader since its inception. So when I realized that the Kerry On campaign just had to carry on, well, I knew I had to get Nate involved.

T-shirts should be ready for order within roughly 24 hours

9.14.11 UPDATE #1: shirts should be available for sale by lunch or early afternoon today. Initial run will be limited, based on sales, so spread the word!

9.14.11 UPDATE #2: shirts are available — hit it! keepcalmkerryon.com

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Justin Javan / Oct 26 2011 11:46 am

    Keep Calm and Kerry on to I.R.

    • matthas / Oct 26 2011 1:57 pm

      No kidding. I’m thinking reprint … but this next design will have a black armband on one of the colt’s legs.

Leave a Reply

