Skip to content
September 9, 2011 / matthas

Peyton Manning, Kerry Collins and the British Government

No long winded post about a conspiracy here. Just a quick share of a WWII-inspired piece.

I’m a Colts fan. I’m a designer. So indulge me the intersection of design and sports, if you will.

My belief is that, prior to the recent news, Peyton Manning was on track to go down as the best quarterback to play the game of football. While I hope this second neck surgery in less than 4 months doesn’t signal the beginning of the end for one of the greatest athletes of my time, I continue to need reassurance.

Today’s reassurance came from this 1939 poster created by the British Ministry of Information. So I created my own version below. Get well soon, Peyton. In the meantime, Kerry on Colts fans.

Leave a Reply

